No Grace Period for SWTOR

SWTOR Early Access Players that do not obtain their actual game registration keys prior to the launch date on December 20, 2011 will not be able to continue playing SWTOR after the launch date.

This means that even if you are included in the early access because you entered your pre-order code (which is different than your actual game registration code will be), you still need to obtain the SWTOR game box or your Origin.com SWTOR registration key and enter it on SWTOR.com to play the game after the launch date (12/20/11).

This is official news via SWTOR updated FAQ page.

 
The Game officially launches on December 20th, 2011 at 12:01AM EST (Pacific: December 19th, 9:01PM PST; European: December 20th, 05:01AM GMT, 06:01AM CET). There will be no ‘grace period’ post launch in which those who are in Early Game Access will be able to continue to play the Game without completing the following required steps for launch:

1. Fill out your contact information
2. Set up minimum 3 – maximum 5 security questions to protect your SWTOR account
3. Redeem a Product Registration Code (This is different from your Pre-Order Code.
    Your Product Registration Code is the code tied to the official Game.)
4. Sign up for a recurring subscription or enter a Pre-Paid Game Time Code

You will have the option of completing these steps during the Early Game Access period so that you are ready to play upon the Game’s official launch.

 


This has also been confirmed by Stephen Reid’s Tweet saying:

 
Remember when I said there would be an FAQ that I wanted you to read? Here it is – please read it: http://bit.ly/o1lhnl
 


You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

*
All Right Reserved. This site is in not endorsed by or affiliated with LucasArts, BioWare, or Electronic Arts.
Trademarks are the property of their respective owners.
Guides and Strategies for the SWTOR MMO
.